Munster Schools Squash Championships 2019

Munster Schools Squash Championships will take place earlier then usual this year because the All Ireland School Finals have been brought forward to the 29th of March, the date for Munster Schools Squash Championships is TBC but it will either be last week in Feb or first week in March. Entries are invited from teams of three boys or three girls for u-11, u-13, u-15, u-17 and u-19 competitions.  All entrants must be under age on 29th of March 2019.  All three team members must attend the same school.  The winning teams in each age group will be eligible to represent Munster at the All-Ireland Schools Finals, which will be hosted by Ulster this year at Lisburn Racquets Club, Co. Armagh on Friday, 29th of March 2019.

Entries should be sent to reach the tournament director by Friday 22nd of February, 2018 – by post or e-mail.  An entry fee of €15.00 per team is payable on the day of each playoff.

Tournament Director

Gerry Connaughton, 76 Caiseal Na Rí, Cashel, Co. Tipperary, E25 TD50 Tel: 087 263 4313   e-mail:


Posted in Juniors, News

Munster Junior Closed Results

These are just some of the results from the recent Munster Junior Closed held in Dunhill Squash Club on 27th and 28th of Feb 2019.

G U11
1 Katie Dunphy Dunhill
2 Alice Rainey Dunhill
3 Niamh White Celtic
4 Ines De Eugenio Cashel

G U13
1 Aoife Lynch Dunhil
2 Leah Connolly H/F
3 Ellen Doherty H/F
4 Gillian Aherne Thurles

G U15
1 Alanna Murphy Dunhill
2 Ava Murphy Thurles
3 Niamh Murphy H/F
4 Ailbhe White Celtic

G U17
1 Kate Lynch H/F
2 Orlaith Dunphy Dunhill
3 Sarah O’ Connell Thurles

G U19
1 Jordan Scholtz Dunhill
2 Fiona Guidera Thurles
3 Emma Murphy Dunhill
4 Rachel Dunphy Dunhill

B U11b
1 Nathan Walsh Thurles
2 Ruadhri Crowley H/F
3 Jamie Walsh Thurles
4 Conor Hogan Thurles

B U11
1 Adam Power Celtic
2 Toby Ryan Celtic
3 John Day Dunhill
4 Aaron Knox Celtic

B U 13
1 Shane Power Celtic
2 Cian Lenane H/F
3 Mark Green Dunhill
4 Daniel Behan Dunhill

B U15
1 John Groves Dunhill
2 James Hayden Dunhill
3 Tommy Grant Dunhill
4 Eoin O’ Connell Thurles

B U17
1 Sean White Celtic
2 Eoghan Dunphy Dunhill
3 Mark Murphy Dunhill
4 Eoghan Cleary Thurles

Posted in Juniors, News

Ulster Masters Open

The Ulster Masters Open takes place in Fri 15th and Sat 16th of Feb in the Belfast Boat Club, a great competition for Masters Squash – online entry – or contact Michelle Jackson at

Posted in Masters, News

2019 Munster Senior Closed

The Munster senior closed will take place in Waterford this year on March 1st – 3rd. The link for tournament software will be available soon, so check back here or check out our facebook page, in the meantime if you want to check accommodation rates in Waterford Please contact Conor O’Neill on 0876886071 for details, we can recommend accommodation in a local hotel with competitive rates.

Posted in News

2019 Junior Interprovincials

The Junior Interprovincials will take place in Munster (Waterford) this year on 8th-10th of March, the Venues will be Celtic SC and Dunhill SC. Please contact Paula DaBarra on 0871244727 for details on accommodation, we can recommend accommodation in a local hotel with competitive rates.

Posted in Juniors, News

League Player Refereeing Quiz:

If you are about to play in the Division 2, 4 or 6 Leagues check out the changes in the rules effective January 2019 and also brush up on your understanding of The Rules of Squash, why not try this League Player Essential Quiz?

Posted in News

START TIMES FOR ALL – The Munster Junior (Closed) Championship 2019

Please see start times for Juniors competing in the MJC 2019 this weekend.  Best of luck to all.

G U 11

Ines De Eugenio – 10.20, Alice Rainey – 10.20, Roisin Darby – 12.00, Katie Dunphy – 10.20, Leah Maher – 10.20, Niamh White – 12.20

G U 13

Gillian Aherne – 10.40, Isabel  Fynn – 10.40, Aoife Lynch – 12.40, Leah Connolly – 11.00, Ellen Doherty – 11.00, Mya Kelly – 2.40

G U 15

Alanna Murphy – Fri 6.30, Eimear Power – Fri 6.30, Ava Murphy – Sat  10.00, Niamh Murphy – Sat 10.00, Ailbhe White- Sat 10.00

G U 17

Kate Lynch – Sun  9.30, Orlaith Dunphy – Sun  11.30, Sarah O’ Connell – Sun 9.30

G U 19

Jordan Scholtz – Sat 12.40, Emma Murphy – Fri  7.30, Fiona Guidera – Sat  12.40, Rachel Dunphy – Fri 7.30

B U 11

Adam Power – 11.20, Toby Ryan – 11.20, Aaron Knox – 11.20, Billy Norris – 11.40, John Day – 11.40, Sam Green – Fri  6.30, James Power – Fri 6.30, David Dunphy – 9.40, Denis O’ Callaghan  – 9.40, Rion Krasniqi – 10.00, Eoin Burke – 10.00, Peter Casey – 9.40, Rudhraí Crowley – 9.40, Eimhin Ryan – 9.40, Daniel Groves – 9.40.

Could winners of all U11B qualifers please be at courts by 10.45.

U11 Boys that lose in qualifier will play in U 11 B.  Please be at the courts by 12.00


B U 13

Cian Lenane – 11.00, Neil Allen – 11.40, Mark Green – Fri  7.00, Eoin Comerford – Fri  7.00, Daniel Behan – Fri  7.00, Thomas Griffin – Fri  7.00, Shane Power – Fri  6.30, Daniel Tuc – Fri  6.30, Darragh Cullinane – Fri 7.30, Conor Power – Fri  7.30.

B U 15

John Groves – 12.20, James Hayden – Fri  7.00, Tommy Grant – 10.40, Jim Kelly – 10.40, Eoin O’ Connell – 10.40, Shane Allen – 10.40, Kieran Fives, Adam Rainey, Mark Fives – 10.20, Shane Maher – 10.20

B U 17

Eoghan Dunphy – Fri  7.30, Mark Murphy – Fri  7.30, Philip O’ Connell – 12.20, Sean White – 12.40, Eoghan Cleary – 12.40, Liam Slattery – 2.20


Can players arrive 30 mins before game time, this does not apply to 9.40 games.


Food can be got in Harneys bar as usual.


Posted in Juniors, News

Munster Masters’ Open 2019

This competition will be played over Friday and Saturday, January 18 and 19 in Cork at Highfield and Sunday’s Well. You can enter on-line here.

Posted in Masters, News

Neily Sull Squash Open.

Neily Sull Sundays Well Squash Open.
Watch PSA players Joel Makin, Joshua Masters, Miles Jenkins & Brian Byrne in action. on Dec 7th-8th in Sunday’s Well Lawn Tennis Club, Cork.
Tickets for finals on Saturday afternoon are all gone but dont miss your opportunity to see these PSA players in action in Semi Finals on Saturday from 12pm – viewing places first come first served.
Posted in News

Divisions 2, 4 and 6:

Munster Squash Leagues

We are now taking entries for Division 2 Division 4 and Division 6, for the Munster Squash Leagues, leagues will start after Christmas, towards the end of January, please make your submission to Conor O’Neill ( and please include your team panel in merit order along with the contact details of the team captain.

Munster Squash Leagues

Munster Squash Leagues

Posted in Leagues, News