New President for Munster Squash:

An Extraordinary General Meeting (E.G.M.) of the Munster Squash Committee was held recently in Highfield and resulted in the election of a new executive committee enabling the activities of the association for the coming season.

Players were in attendance from Glenville, Highfield, Silversprings and Sunday’s Well while Celtic, Ennis, Gleneagle, Limerick and Thurles attended ‘remotely’ via conference call.

Eugene Walker (Celtic) was unanimously elected as new President of Munster Squash, his club-mate Conor O’Neill was returned as Secretary and Mark Furlong agreed to join with Cathal Lynch as vice-captain supporting Munster Captain, Martin McDonnell.

There are still vacancies on the committee notably a junior secretary and a masters secretary but all other positions have been filled. You can read up on the Munster Squash Committee 17-18 here.